So how does The Dyson Airwap stack up, and is it worth the $599.99 price tag? I break it all down for you. Here at Parade.com, we’re all about sharing products we love with our audience. When you make a purchase on an item seen on this page, we may earn a commission, however, all picks are independently chosen unless otherwise mentioned.

How much is The Dyson Airwrap?

$599.99 at Dyson.

Does The Dyson Airwrap go on sale?

The Airwrap is not an item you can normally expect to see go on sale; however, Dyson does offer special edition gifts with purchases of the Airwrap including a travel pouch and a Dyson-designed paddle brush and detangling comb.

Will Dyson Airwrap have a competing Black Friday deal?

How does the Dyson Airwrap work?

First things first, you use the Airwrap on damp hair—there is a blow-dry attachment if you don’t have time to air dry, however. I have lots of volume and crazy curls, and I’ve never been great with a curling iron, so I was skeptical of how this was going to go. The most difficult part is determining which side of the attachment your hair should be on, but you will know if it’s right because the Airwrap will simply wrap your hair around the attachment with very little effort from you. I shut off the Airwrap after each curl is set to ensure there is no pulling or tangling, and the fan in the Airwrap does a lot of the work for you. I found for my curls, going right to the long barrel tool still leaves curls at the root of my hair. In order to get the look I’m desiring, I need to start with the small firm brush attachment at my root through mid-shaft and then go back in with the long barrel attachment. With a little hairspray, my curls stay all day.

Does the Dyson Airwrap Save Time?

Blowdrying and hair straightening my hair used to take me 30 minutes, and there was no way I would ever be able to curl it successfully. But the Dyson Airwrap now will dry and style my hair in 15-20 minutes. In that time I can choose to curl it, straighten it, or have beach waves.

Can you use Dyson Airwrap on wet hair?

Yes! The Dyson Airwrap includes a hairdryer attachment to help get your hair 50-60% percent dry, and I try to dry it until my hair is damp, and then change the attachment I want to style it with. Styling your hair with the straightening and curling attachments will fully dry your hair. I have found if you style while your hair is damp, it helps keep the style longer.

Will curls stay from the Dyson Airwrap?

My curls last all day, and I have tried the Airwrap on friends who have a harder time keeping curls in their hair. The trick is to set the style, by using the attachments slowly so your hair has time to get warm to the touch. My biggest mistake was going too quickly with the attachments, which caused the curl not to hold. The trick is to take your time and hair spray after.

So is the Dyson Airwrap worth the money?

My vote is a YES. I have only had the Airwrap for a short time, but I’m really impressed.

Is the Dyson Airwrap loud?

It could be the adjustment from using a quiet straightener to using a blow dryer for all of your styling, so I did think it was loud. But not as loud as Revlon’s One-Step Hair-Dryer, which scared my dogs anytime I used it. Next up, deluxe or dupe: How does Revlon’s $42 one-step hair dryer stack up to Drybar’s $150 double shot blow dry brush?

Dyson Airwrap Review Ahead of Black Friday 2022 - 42