“It was the most incredible thing. I mean it still feels like it’s sinking in. I think it’ll be a while until it really hits me what’s happened,” Corrin told Parade.com of her win in the Golden Globes press room. “I mean it was amazing to have Olivia there on screen, but I mean it would be so lovely to be able to hug her in real life and to share this moment with all the cast and everyone who made the whole experience of shooting The Crown so special,” she continued. The Crown star had the support of her fellow female nominees, who were seen enthusiastically celebrating Corrin’s big win. “To hear there was that much support from my fellow nominees is just mind-blowing,” Corrin admitted in the press room. “These are women who I’ve looked up to and who have inspired me for so many years and women supporting women is one of the most powerful things that can happen. It’s so important and [such] integral progress being made at the moment in the industry and the world as a whole, and it really means the world.” In her acceptance speech, the first-time Golden Globe winner, 25, thanked The Crown’s cast and crew, in addition to her “prince charming,” actor Josh O’Connor—who also won a Globe for his portrayal of Prince Charles—and paid tribute to the woman she played, Princess Diana. “And most of all, thank you so much to Diana. You have taught me passion and empathy beyond any measure that I could ever imagine. And on behalf of everyone who remembers you so fondly and passionately in our hearts, thank you,” Corrin said in her remarks. Princess Diana’s son Prince Harry recently commented on the award-winning Netflix series during a segment on The Late Late Show with James Corden. “It’s fictional, but it’s loosely based on the truth. Of course, it’s not strictly accurate," the Duke of Sussex told James Corden. “It gives you a rough idea about what that lifestyle, what the pressures of putting duty and service above family and everything else, what can come from that.” He added, “I’m way more comfortable with The Crown than I am seeing the stories written about my family or my wife or myself. Because that [The Crown] is obviously fiction, take it how you will." Emma told reporters on Sunday that she was “grateful” for Harry’s words about The Crown. “I saw the interview that he did with James Corden. I felt incredibly grateful to him actually and incredibly moved by what he said,” she confessed. “It’s not something that I ever felt I needed him to address or needed anyone to address, but actually hearing him say…yeah, I’m glad that he enjoyed it and I feel moved and grateful for those words”. Next, everything we know about Season 5 of The Crown!

Emma Corrin on Golden Globe Win for The Crown and Women Supporting Women - 68